BWFC Supporters' Trust



Toughsheet Stadium Burnden Way Bolton BL6 6JW www.bwfcst.co.uk @bwfcst 04 February 2025

Ref: EMG Update

STATEMENT FROM THE ELECTION MANAGEMENT GROUP

As independent auditor of the BWFCST Election Management Group, I, Peter Holden, wish to update BWFCST Members as follows:

- In line with the previously published election timeline, the number of members eligible to stand as candidates for election as at the close of nominations on the 31st of January 2025 was 1,062.
- 2. The number of members eligible to vote in the election as at the close of registration on the 30th of January 2025 was 1,062.
- 3. As at the close of nominations at 5pm on Monday the 31st of January 2025, the following four members had put themselves forward as candidates for the election process:

Robin Fletcher Sue Higson Terence Rigby Paul Wood

- 4. As the number of nominations received has not exceeded the four board positions available for election, in line with the BWFCST Election Policy (refer to item 8.3) and the BWFCST Model Rules (refer to item 56), there is no requirement for a ballot process to be undertaken and the four members noted above are deemed to be duly elected and will now join the existing retained board members, Alan Houghton, Martin Parnell, Ian Pegg and Michael Smith to form the BWFCST Board of Directors.
- 5. The above procedure fully in accordance with the published BWFCST Election Policy and Model Rules.
- 6. The Candidate Statements provided by each of the above will be posted on the BWFCST website.

Peter Holden Independent Auditor – BWFCST Election Management Group